Just like me, NOOE comes from Berlin. I'm Eva, the founder of NOOE.

As a small child it was a highlight of the summer holidays to go to the Natural History Museum in Berlin with my grandma and mom. I was really fascinated by all the huge natural, colorful stones and minerals that were there to see. It was amazing that they grow like plants in nature - and my mother had told me a lot about gardening and plants!

Nooe's style is inspired by nature and life in Berlin at the same time. 

One could assume that NOOE fancy is pronounced in French, but it is pronounced like the Berlin “Nö”, a form of “no”. 

NOOE was founded in 2018. It stands for strength and a clear mind. For many, it may be important to use this word more often to stand up for their own limits. 

As a young woman on a very limited budget, I felt that all the jewelry I liked or could afford was either basic or of poor quality. 

 

Conciously handmade

NOOE jewelry is made in Pushkar, Rajasthan. The Indian state of Rajasthan is one of the central jewelry making areas in the world. There are many artisan communities there. The knowledge about the production of finely crafted pieces of jewelery is passed on from generation to generation and keeps the creative and lively spirit of the region alive.

The workshop we work with is located in Pushkar's vibrant jewelry district. Nestled between some of the city's most sacred temples and the picturesque lake, the small community of 20 handicraftsmen make our items.

By working with an international team, I want to ensure that NOOE jewelry is made with great respect for its artisans. On my trip through India I visited many studios and workshops and finally decided on this small place in Pushkar.

Genau wie ich kommt NOOE aus Berlin. Ich bin Eva, die Gründerin von NOOE.

Als kleines Kind war es ein Highlight in den Sommerferien mit meiner Oma und meiner Mama ins Naturkundemuseums in Berlin zu gehen. Ich war richtig fasziniert von all den riesigen natürlichen, bunten Steinen und Mineralien, die es dort zu sehen gab. Es war unglaublich, dass sie so wachsen, wie Pflanzen in der Natur - und meine Mutter hatte mir viel über Gartenarbeit und Pflanzen erzählt!

Der Stil von Nooe ist zur gleichen Zeit inspiriert von der Natur, als auch dem Leben in Berlin. 

Man könnte annehmen, dass NOOE fancy französisch ausgesprochen wird, allerdings wird es wie das Berliner „Nö“ ausgesprochen, einer Form vom „nein“. 

NOOE wurde 2018 gegründet. Es steht für Kraft und einen klaren Geist. Für Viele ist es vielleicht wichtig dieses Wort häufiger zu benutzen, um für die eigenen Grenzen einzustehen. 

Als junge Frau mit einem sehr begrenzten Budget hatte ich das Gefühl, dass alle Schmuckstücke, die ich mochte oder mir leisten konnte, entweder basic oder von schlechter Qualität waren. 

 

Conciously handmade

Der Schmuck von NOOE wird in Pushkar, Rajasthan, hergestellt. Der indische Bundesstaat Rajasthan ist einer der zentralen Gebiete für die Schmuckherstellung in der Welt. Dort findet man viele Kunsthandwerkergemeinschaften. Das Wissen über die Herstellung fein gefertigter Schmuckstücke wird von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben und hält den kreativen und lebendigen Geist der Region am Leben.

Die Werkstatt, mit der wir zusammenarbeiten, befindet sich im lebendigen Schmuckviertel von Pushkar. Eingebettet zwischen einigen der heiligsten Tempel der Stadt und dem malerischen See stellt die kleine Gemeinschaft von 20 Handarbeitern unsere Artikel her.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit einem internationalen Team möchte ich sicherstellen, dass NOOE Schmuck mit großem Respekt für seine Handwerker hergestellt wird. Auf meiner Reise durch Indien habe ich viele Ateliers und Werkstätten besucht und mich schließlich für diesen kleinen Ort in Pushkar entschieden.